The ANC Vhembe region in Limpopo elected two new leaders in the RGC during the recently concluded council. The Regional General Council was convened to fill the positions of regional deputy chairperson and regional deputy secretary.

The positions were vacant after the passing on of the late Cdes Makonde Mathivha and Moss Maluleke respectively.


Samuel Munyai was elected as Deputy Chairperson while Miyelani Chauke was elected Deputy Secretary. They Dowelani Nenguda and Collins Chabane Municipality Mayor Shadrack Maluleke who were also vying for the top positions.

ANC Vhembe Region elects new leaders in Limpopo
ANC Vhembe Region elects new leaders in Limpopo

“We congratulate the newly elected. They are both seasoned cadres of the movement, whose election will undoubtedly add political value in the life of the REC and region,” said the ANC in Limpopo.

Also read: First Cholera case confirmed in Limpopo

“We are confident that they will execute their revolutionary duties with dedication, selflessness and distinction.
“The ANC Limpopo commends the REC of Vhembe and the PEC deployees for the region for the sterling work in organizing such an incident-free council. Our special thanks go to all delegates for the highly disciplined manner in which they conducted themselves throughout the process.”