The ANC has released their list of Premier candidates with MEC for Health in Limpopo Dr Phophi Ramathuba chosen to lead the province. The ANC recently conducted interviews for Premier positions Candidates from Monday, 10 – Wednesday, 12 June 2024.

The interviews were observed by the Chairperson of the ANC Electoral Committee, Kgalema Motlanthe. If elected in office, Dr Ramathuba will take over from Stanley Mathabatha who served his last term. 

ALSO READ: ANC wins Ward 17 in Lepelle-Nkumpi Municipality by-election

“The Electoral Committee commended the National Officials for the integrity of the process and the leadership that they demonstrated throughout,” said the ANC.

“The Committee expressed appreciation for the rigorous, thorough and impartial approach by the National Officials at a time when they were required to provide leadership in many other pressing national developments.

“The National Officials were impressed by the candidates that they interviewed. They commended provinces for the quality of their nominees.”

Dr Phophi Ramathuba chosen as Limpopo Premier candidate
Dr Phophi Ramathuba

“The ANC renewal process seeks to restore trust and confidence as leaders of the National Democratic Revolution and the fundamental socio-economic transformation of our society.

“At its last two national conferences, the ANC vowed to more effectively address society’s challenges. Conduct its affairs in line with its core values. Renew the movement so it can continue to serve and lead the people.”

“We are now raising the intellectual capacity and enhancing the moral and ethical orientation of our membership. The living embodiment of a renewed ANC will be members who show exemplary conduct in society. By upholding the core values and principles of selfless public service, discipline and integrity. We also believe that this team exemplifies these qualities.


Eastern Cape: Lubabalo Oscar Mabuyane
Free State: Maqueen Letsoha-Mathae
Gauteng: Andrek Hendrick “Panyaza” Lesufi
Limpopo: Phophi Constance Ramathuba
Mpumalanga: Mandla Ndlovu
North West: Kagiso Lazarus Mokgosi
Northern Cape: Zamani Saul

“The ANC National Officials believe that the above comrades are equal to the challenges of our struggle for a better life for all that are difficult and diverse and require honest, capable and dedicated leaders.”